Stay  Strong

​When I look back over the timeline I call life and I see those times where I’ve stood feeling naked, helpless and totally alone.  I now know those are the times that I was graced with a new opportunity.   A rebirth of sorts, a chance to start over.  
I never desired to be heartbroken or to have to start my life over, not even once. Thats not how its written it the fairy tales.  Thats not what I dreamed of as a lil girl or young lady.  
In my mind it was a simple plan.  A one shot harmony that evolved into beauty and a life time of happiness.  Sure I knew there would be bumps maybe even a road block or two – but I never dreamed there would be times it would feel like a mine field in a foreign country.
My momma always showed me to do what’s right, no matter what, just do what’s right.  That is not always the easy path – I promise.  I’ve tried to follow that.  It has caused some pain, tears and maybe a heartache.  You see  I believed everyone was taught the same.  It came as a shock to realize that there are a lot of people in this world that believe the world was created for them and them alone.  That in itself has be painful.  
As I look back at those hard times, from this side of the fence, I am thankful.  The grass is not always greener and sometimes it has taken a journey through the desert to touch any grass at all – I am still thankful.   
Today I am a very strong, independent woman.  I have been successful thus far in life.  All of my children make make proud and I have a husband that supports me unconditionally and spoils me rotten.    
If the journey had been easier and the road less rocky I might not be who I am today.  So thank you to those that have come and gone and to the few friends that has walked besides me for much of the journey.  Each of you hold a special place in my heart.  
One friend has not only walked beside but knows my skeletons personally, her name and face are etched upon on my soul.  I would not have had the strength to cross some necessary fences if you would have loaned me some of yours –  thanks Nell.
Here’s to another day of being thankful.  Looking back with open eyes, a greatful heart.  Reality is what it is, the good with the bad, only we can define who we will become from it.  I choose to be strong and take those lessons in stride!
Wizard Reality. 2014

Leave a Reply

