Your price 

​What is your price, in this game of chess we call life?  Can you be bought with a promise or sold with a lie?  
Now I lay me down to sleep, I close my eyes as they seep.  Sold out like all the rest, I fold my arms across my chest.  
Tonight I will pray for your very soul, for God to bless you, even as it takes a toll.  
Tired and weary for so many days, hurt and crushed in so many ways.  Moving forward into the light, thank you Lord for for giving me night. 
I must sleep, I need to find tomorrow’s light, still so tired, such a fight.  Another day and  another chance, to forgive someone that last glance.  
Moving on – I must go, finding peace I must soe.
Wizard Wisdom 101

Leave a Reply

